In Uncategorized



I just took a quiz on the five love languages and found it interesting.  It could be a very fun thing to do with people in your family–and it looks like they have a quiz just for kids!  For the record, here’s what I got as my highest and my lowest love language.


Acts of Service

Can helping with homework really be an expression of love? Absolutely! Anything you do to ease the burden of responsibilities weighing on an “Acts of Service” person will speak volumes. The words he or she most wants to hear: “Let me do that for you.” Laziness, broken commitments, and making more work for them tell speakers of this language their feelings don’t matter. When others serve you out of love (and not obligation), you feel truly valued and loved.

Makes sense for me!  Laziness and broken commitments bother me to no end.



Receiving Gifts

Don’t mistake this love language for materialism; the receiver of gifts thrives on the love, thoughtfulness, and effort behind the gift. If you speak this language, the perfect gift or gesture shows that you are known, you are cared for, and you are prized above whatever was sacrificed to bring the gift to you. A missed birthday or a hasty, thoughtless gift would be disastrous—so would the absence of everyday gestures. Gifts are heartfelt symbols to you of someone else’s love and affection for you.

Definitely true–I only like gifts that are very, very well thought out–and a lot of questions on this quiz centered around gifts made it seem like it was not so (even thought they claim differently!)


My second highest was “Quality Time” — go figure!

Definitely an interesting exercise.  Want to take it for yourself?  Go here:  The Five Love Languages

Recent Posts

Leave a Comment